Lucas Discusses His Favorite Steakhouse in SW Ohio


2013-01-09 17.10.47

I have long been a fan of The Chop House in Centerville, about 3 minutes from the Dayton Mall. This restaurant impresses me everytime with the quaility of food and the exceptional level of service that they deliver consistantly every single visit. Last night I got a 6 oz. filet with fries and baked apples. Everything was cooked to perfection, I was given a steady stream of refills without the need to ever ask or even indicate that I wanted one, the table was bussed constantly so it was never cluttered (except for my kids toys!), and I was even offered a to-go beverage when I left. The rest of my family received equally wonderful treatment and food. There is just nothing negative I can ever say about The Chop House; it truly is a wonderful dining experience.

Now, one thing to note about The Chop House, is they are slightly more expensive than other sit down restaurants, running between $25 and $30 person on average (from my experience anyways, obviously alcohol and other add-ons will jack this up). However, for the meal delivered and the always consistant experience, I think the price is a bargain.

2 thoughts on “Lucas Discusses His Favorite Steakhouse in SW Ohio

Leave a comment